Extra Life – 24 hours of gaming for the kids!

So, it  is less then 24 hours before I begin my own 24 hour gaming marathon for Extra Life (http://www.extra-life.org/index.cfm?fuseaction=donorDrive.participant&participantID=122630). I am definitely nervous, as my day job, spending time with my daughter, and podcasting has kept me consistently busy.

I am planning on staying in the Trion family of games, such as, Rift, ArchAges, and Trove. I might jump over to Team Fortress 2, if I feel my energy start to flag, because I normally get a energy boost from playing it.

I am going to Twitch most, if not all of the marathon. My channel is here! (http://www.twitch.tv/gatewaynomad)

The current plan is to start at 12:00am (central time) and play on until 7pm (I am allowing bathroom breaks, and I will probably eat as I play). At 7, I will take a short break (about 45 min), in this time I plan to get ready to go to a Halloween party, once arriving there I plan to finish my hours playing board games like Zombies!!! and Boss Monsters.

Doing anything for 24 hours is challenging, and I expect to feel pretty rough by the end. Things that will help make the time go easier will be chatting with me on Twitch or jumping into the game that I am in, and playing along! All the games I am playing are free to play, so there is no reason not to jump in, if you send me a message that you entering the game, I will make my best effort to get you to my location. (This might be challenging if I have several viewers following my progress.)

Another way to give me a boost is to donate, I have my phone set to alert me of any donations. I am still short of my goal, and nothing would be more of a pick up then to see the total raise. http://www.extra-life.org/index.cfm?fuseaction=donorDrive.participant&participantID=122630

Well, I hope to see you on-line!

Leave a Reply

