Because everyone’s face should be silky smooth…

Day one of growing my beard

First day attempting to grow a full beard with GBS.

So, I have been told that I get excited about strange things, I won’t deny it, it is true…

I love fall, this time of year the leaves change in the Midwest and the air is just chilly enough that you can’t decide if you want a jacket or not (I normally pull out my macho card and keep myself warm with just that and the occasional shiver). Another thing that many people born with a Y chromosome like to do is grow some face fuzz out.  In years past I have done that in a lazy manner, just letting it grow, doing some half-assed growing and then shaving when the itching feeling becomes unbearable.

Like my beard, I did the same thing when I first started growing my hair out, and what I learn after several poorly grown manes is that prep and care go a long way. There is a reason the fairer sex pays a lot of money for hair care, because to do it right takes the right equipment. Same goes for the beards fellas, if we are going to have a nice bushy beard that does not leave burns on the soft skin of the ones we love (or lust), then ya gotta do some work.

Grave Before Shave Bay Rum Beard OilEnter beard oil, and in my case Grave-Before-Shave Bay Rum Beard oil, this is turning into one of my best buys in hair care products. I love to grow a beard in the winter but the skin underneath gets dry and unpleasant, and the dry air makes my hair like a S.O.S. pad, so I decided to look on Amazon and I found GBS beard oil. After only a couple uses this stuff made my beard soft and my skin much more comfortable. I am going to give a better review later on Nightfall Unlimited but I thought I would mention it here.

Cool Watch

The light only comes on when I hit the button.

Another cool thing that I got on my birthday was a watch, but it looks like a bracelet, I really don’t know how to describe it but I included a picture. Thanks go to my girlfriend for that one.

Lets see, I also saw Anabelle, as a belated birthday gift, I think I like The Conjuring better but what I love about both movies is the use of old school scares with new technology, it feels like they are doing something right. I will be writing more about that on http://nightfallunlimited.com.

Well, I guess that is all for today… I am never a fan of the days that I don’t have my daughter, but let’s try to make the best of it.

-The Idiot

Leave a Reply

